We use cookies to collect and analyse information on site performance and usage to improve and customise your experience, where applicable. Click OK to use our website.

District superintendents named by garda bossesNew Page

16 May 2019 / policing Print

District superintendents named by garda bosses

An Garda Síochána has shuffled senior management with the following superintendents assigned responsibility following promotion: 

  • Superintendent Padraic Jones to human resource management,
  • Superintendent Denis Whelan to Cahir District,
  • Superintendent John McGeary to DMR West (detective duties),
  • Superintendent Goretti Sheridan to Castlerea District,
  • Superintendent Martin Creighton to Baltinglass District,
  • Superintendent William Keenaghan to DMR office co-ordinating and tasking unit (detective duties).

The following Superintendents are assigned responsibility on transfer:

  • Detective Superintendent Sharon Kennedy to Garda National Immigration Bureau (detective duties),
  • Superintendent Carmel Banville to Thomastown District,
  • Superintendent Adrian Gamble to Midleton District,
  • Superintendent Colm Noonan to Cork City (governance hub).
Gazette Desk
Gazette.ie is the daily legal news site of the Law Society of Ireland