We use cookies to collect and analyse information on site performance and usage to improve and customise your experience, where applicable. View our Cookies Policy. Click Accept and continue to use our website or Manage to review and update your preferences.

Strictly necessary cookies

Cookie name Duration Cookie purpose
ASP.NET_SessionId Session This cookie holds the current session id (OPPassessment only)
.ASPXANONYMOUS 2 Months Authentication to the site
LSI 1 Year To remember cookie preference for Law Society websites (www.lawsociety.ie, www.legalvacancies.ie, www.gazette.ie)
FTGServer 1 Hour Website content ( /CSS , /JS, /img )
_ga 2 Years Google Analytics
_gat Session Google Analytics
_git 1 Day Google Analytics
AptifyCSRFCookie Session Aptify CSRF Cookie
CSRFDefenseInDepthToken Session Aptify defence cookie
EB5Cookie Session Aptify eb5 login cookie

Functional cookies

Cookie name Duration Cookie purpose
Zendesk Local Storage Online Support
platform.twitter.com Local Storage Integrated Twitter feed

Marketing cookies

Cookie name Duration Cookie purpose
fr 3 Months Facebook Advertising - Used for Facebook Marketing
_fbp 3 months Used for facebook Marketing
Arthur Cox scoops ‘law firm of the year’ award
Pic: RollingNews.ie

08 Jun 2021 / corporate law Print

Arthur Cox scoops ‘law firm of the year’ award

Arthur Cox has scooped the top Irish law firm award at the Benchmark Litigation Europe Awards 2021.

Eve Mulconry (partner and head of the litigation, dispute-resolution and investigations group) was named ‘Ireland litigator of the year’.

This is the third annual awards for the best dispute lawyers, teams, firms and cases throughout Europe over the past 12 months, based upon research conducted between February and September 2020. 

Mulconry has worked for over 24 years as a litigator at Arthur Cox, specialising in large-scale commercial matters across banking, financial services, property and shareholder disputes.

Impact case awards

The firm also received two impact case awards for Irish Bank Resolution Corporation (In Special Liquidation) v Thomas Browne and the Private Hospitals Association HSE case.

Eve Mulconry said: “We are delighted to have won ‘Ireland law firm of the year’. Our litigation team have continued to work tirelessly in these challenging times, and this award is a testament to their hard work and continued dedication to our clients." 

Other nominees

The other nominees in the ‘firm-of-the-year’ category were:

  • A&L Goodbody,
  • Mason Hayes & Curran,
  • Matheson,
  • McCann FitzGerald, and
  • William Fry.

The other nominees in the ‘lawyer-of-the-year’ category were:

  • Sean Barton (McCann FitzGerald),
  • Michael Byrne (Matheson),
  • Sharon Daly (Matheson),
  • Karyn Harty (McCann FitzGerald), and
  • Andy Lenny (Arthur Cox).
Gazette Desk
Gazette.ie is the daily legal news site of the Law Society of Ireland