We use cookies to collect and analyse information on site performance and usage to improve and customise your experience, where applicable. View our Cookies Policy. Click Accept and continue to use our website or Manage to review and update your preferences.

Strictly necessary cookies

Cookie name Duration Cookie purpose
ASP.NET_SessionId Session This cookie holds the current session id (OPPassessment only)
.ASPXANONYMOUS 2 Months Authentication to the site
LSI 1 Year To remember cookie preference for Law Society websites (www.lawsociety.ie, www.legalvacancies.ie, www.gazette.ie)
FTGServer 1 Hour Website content ( /CSS , /JS, /img )
_ga 2 Years Google Analytics
_gat Session Google Analytics
_git 1 Day Google Analytics
AptifyCSRFCookie Session Aptify CSRF Cookie
CSRFDefenseInDepthToken Session Aptify defence cookie
EB5Cookie Session Aptify eb5 login cookie

Functional cookies

Cookie name Duration Cookie purpose
Zendesk Local Storage Online Support
platform.twitter.com Local Storage Integrated Twitter feed

Marketing cookies

Cookie name Duration Cookie purpose
fr 3 Months Facebook Advertising - Used for Facebook Marketing
_fbp 3 months Used for facebook Marketing
Superintendent garda appointments confirmed

28 Sep 2021 / ireland Print

Superintendent garda appointments confirmed

An Garda Síochána has confirmed the allocation of Superintendents which took effect this week as a result of promotions.

  • Superintendent Paul Murphy to Kevin Street Garda District,
  • Superintendent Dermot McKenna to Pearse Street District,
  • Superintendent Gordon Woulfe to Blackrock Garda District,
  • Superintendent Charles Armstrong to Dundalk Garda District,
  • Superintendent Sean O’ Reardon to Garda National Roads Policing Bureau (GNRPB),
  • Superintendent John Finnucane to Garda Youth Diversion Bureau (GYDB),


The following Superintendents are assigned responsibility on transfer:

  • Superintendent Michelle Baker to Strategic Transformation Office,
  • Superintendent John Galvin to Ennis Garda District,
  • Superintendent Denis Whelan to Enniscorthy Garda District,
  • Superintendent John Ryan to Kilrush Garda District,
  • Superintendent Paul Reidy to Bruff Garda District.


Gazette Desk
Gazette.ie is the daily legal news site of the Law Society of Ireland