Organisational structure

The Law Society is led on a day-to-day basis by the director general, Mark Garrett, who leads a group of six departmental heads as part of his executive leadership team.

The team meets weekly, overseeing the implementation of the strategic plan and providing the main conduit between the Council and staff.

The following functional organisational chart provides an overview of the executive leadership team and information on the responsibilities of each department.