Assignment of High Court Judges - Easter Term 2022


See details of the Judges in Charge for High Court lists during Easter Term.

four courts

The President of the High Court has assigned the following judges of the High Court to be the Judge in Charge of the following High Court lists for Easter Term 2022:

  • Mr Justice McDermott, Judge in Charge of the Central Criminal Court, Special Criminal Court, Extradition, Criminal Assets Bureau and Bail,
  • Mr Justice Coffey, Judge in Charge of the Personal Injuries List,
  • Ms Justice Reynolds, Judge in Charge of the Jury List and Garda Compensation List,
  • Mr Justice Meenan, Judge in Charge of the Non Jury/Judicial Review List and Asylum,
  • Mr Justice McDonald, Judge in Charge of the Commercial List and the designated judge for Admiralty matters,
  • Mr Justice Allen, Judge in Charge of the Chancery List, and
  • Mr Justice Jordan, Judge in Charge of the Family List.

The President has also nominated the following judges:

  • Mr Justice Barrett designated Judge for Competition matters,
  • Mr Justice Humphreys for the Strategic Infrastructural Development Judicial Review List and Commercial Planning,
  • Mr Justice Sanfey designated Judge for Arbitration matters, and
  • Ms Justice Gearty for the Hague Luxembourg Convention List.

Any application with regard to matters pertaining to those lists shall be made to the relevant Judge in Charge.